MVIWAARUSHA operates in 5 districts of Arusha Region. It is a grassroots membership organization of small-scale farmers:

The memberships are divided into three types:

1. Ordinary members, which fall into two categories;
a) Groups
b) Individual farmer whose membership is acquired through the group.
-The farmer becomes a member of MVIWAARUSHA automatically after his/her group/network has been registered as a member.

2. Organizations, Associations and Networks which are owned by small-scale farmers and whose objectives are compliant with the mission of MVIWATA can be eligible for membership.

3. Associate member is any person, institution or a group of people, who cannot become ordinary members but whose contribution can be outstanding and can enhance the mission of MVIWAARUSHA . An associate member shall be endorsed by the AGM.

Currently MVIWAARUSHA has more than 7,000 individual small-scale farmers (with membership cards) through their groups.